3-Best-Rated
3-Best-Certificte

google logoYork Dog SchoolYork Dog School
5 Stars 84  Google Reviews

CLICK TO READ ALL OUR GOOGLE REVIEWS

  • midori van outersterp Avatar

    Amazing work from Ruth, saw a massive difference with my dog within the first half hour and can’t wait to further improvements. We will definitely be using Ruth again and would highly recommend. Thank you again!

    midori van outersterp 13 Oct 2021
  • Helen Parry-Jones Avatar

    Ruth came to our house and in 5 mins had our dog completely listening to her commands which I was amazed at. Ruth really knows what she is doing and is extremely knowledgeable and so helpful in giving us advice on how to deal with our dogs play biting and how to stop her pulling on the lead when wanting to meet and greet everything she sees on walks! Ruth was very kind and caring to our dog and we would definitely recommend her to anyone. We have been keeping on with the training and our dog is getting much better and calming down now. Thanks Ruth!

    Helen Parry-Jones 06 Oct 2021
  • Nick Knight Avatar

    Ruth spent 90minutes at our home and local village with our dog, Nell and was completely brilliant and giving us digestible, effective and reproducible advice and tips to have a happy and obedient dog. We would thoroughly recommend York Dog School and Ruth! Thank you! Nick and Jess (and Nell).

    Nick Knight 27 Sep 2021
  • Amanda Jenkinson Avatar

    Ruth is very skilled and we would highly recommend. Ruth came for one session with our very young puppy and we were amazed just how quickly the puppy grasped the commands. We have carried on with the training and have a very obedient young puppy. Well spent money and wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Amanda Jenkinson 08 Sep 2021
  • John Rawson Avatar

    We have a Rumanian rescue dog who has settled in brilliantly except she has absolutely refused to have a lead on and therefore we could not go out for a walk.
    We sourced someone to help and Ruth came to the rescue. Within an hour Ruth had her walking, and now(48 hrs on) she walks and walks.
    Thanks Ruth, you were fantastic, and would recommend her highly

    John Rawson 04 Sep 2021
  • Gareth Thomas Avatar

    The session was excellent. I have a new, loving and obedient dog that requires no stress, shouting and chasing by us. You stopped all the bad behaviour straight away and left us with all the tools we need to start her on a life of success. Thanks so much.

    Gareth Thomas 02 Sep 2021
  • Annie Wheeldon Avatar

    Ruth came to help train me to train my dog for reacting to other dogs!! She was marvellous - could make my chihuahua do anything- we did loads of exercises with him and he was totally responsive to their training methods!! I would highly recommend this dog school

    Annie Wheeldon 31 Aug 2021
  • Cherie Carter Avatar

    Ruth was amazing. We only had 1 session and the value I got from the time spent with her was unbelievable. Wasn’t instant has home work to do with our dog Buddy putting into practice the techniques Ruth recommended.

    Buddy is now off the lead most of the time and is recall is amazing even when seeing other dogs which was our real big issue.

    T H A N K Y O U ! ????

    Cherie Carter 16 Aug 2021
  • Georgina Owen Avatar

    This 1-2-1 session was really helpful, Ruth knew exactly what she was talking about and proved it with the respond from our dog! We decided to get Ruth in to help with our 12 month old Cocker Spaniel who has always pulled on the lead and extremely food focused, within the first 5 minutes we honestly could not believe the change in Oscar and how quickly he was responding to her training! We really felt at ease with the training steps and we are definitely seeing results from the practice and tips Ruth taught us. Very happy with the results so far!

    Georgina Owen 09 Aug 2021
  • Maxine Grayshon Avatar

    Excellent session. I am an experienced dog owner but still found this of value! Ruth is lovely. Very calm and authoritative with training and listens carefully to any concerns around the puppy! Great service and highly recommend ??

    Maxine Grayshon 20 Jul 2021
  • Paula Clarke Avatar

    Ruth was absolutely fantastic! We decided to look into getting some training sessions for Ollie, our 7month old Golden Irish puppy to work on jumping up, walking on the lead and recall.

    We were a bit apprehensive as we were worried we would be made to feel like we had been training him wrong however it was the complete opposite. Ruth was lovely, calm and very professional. She really put us at ease and went through each training step in a way that was easy to follow and was very patient when we were practicing. She uses a correction and reward technique that really works!

    The session was very personal and we all (including Ollie) really enjoyed it. We have been practicing all that Ruth taught us and it is working really well.

    Thank you Ruth, love Paula, James and Ollie x

    Paula Clarke 21 May 2021
  • Lavinia Bell Avatar

    Amazing. Ruth is so lovely and so knowledgeable. Within a few minutes of our puppy training session our puppy was responding to her behaviour training. The session was so informative and she worked with the whole family. We were left feeling confident and happy that we knew how to proceed and were given so much useful information both during our session and helpful videos to watch after. Our puppy clearly felt really at ease with Ruth straight away and we can’t thank her enough.
    We will definitely be recommending York Dog School to all of our dog owning friends.

    Lavinia Bell 18 May 2021
  • Amy Skelly Avatar

    We had a 1:1 puppy/obedience session this morning with Ruth and it was more than we could have hoped for. We worked on so many skills including heel and avoiding distractions. It really built our confidence and we can see it working already with our pup! I would thoroughly recommend the dog school, it was effective, personalised and they follow up after the initial consultation so that you feel fully supported. Give it a go, you and your dog will be glad you did.

    Amy Skelly 15 May 2021
  • Rachel Mills Avatar

    Ruth was very calm and understanding from the start and was quietly confident in her approach. Our 8 month border collie was having real problems with lunging at traffic. However, with the right tools, she quickly showed us how his behaviour could be instantly improved. He was a different dog by the end of the session and we were very impressed and super happy how more relaxed our dog was. She sent helpful additional information which was greatly appreciated.
    I would highly recommend Ruth if you are having any problems with your dog.
    A trusted and capable trainer.

    Rachel Mills 09 May 2021
  • Leigh East Avatar

    Our dog is a re-home and while quite well behaved didn't walk to heel and did not come when called. In just one session, he grasped both concepts. Ruth has been fantastic, very friendly and very skilled. In that session she helped us develop our own commands and everything we needed to be able to carry on, on our own.

    Leigh East 05 May 2021

Ash-Rocco-1

ASH & ROCCO

Rocco is a different dog! Fully obedient but just as affectionate and soppy as before. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rob Dye who is without doubt the best I have come across. Rob  spent time with me showing me the ropes and how to control Rocco and how to work with him going forward. There is no doubt that Leeds Dog School are truly professional in their training and approach. Many Thanks for your efforts.

Jack

JACK & TYSON

Having done my research on dog trainers I decided upon Leeds Dog School to train my Malinois Tyson. Rob Dye had extensive experience in training the breed and I was confident that he could train my dog. I was not disappointed!

Wajid-&-Baine

WAJID & BANE

It’s great to work with professionals! When you work with Leeds Dog School your training is truly first class with guys who know exactly how to train dogs and get the best out of them. They are clearly experienced trainers who know exactly what they are doing and I felt confident immediately when I spoke to Rob Dye. My confidence wasn’t misplaced because Baine is trained exactly as Rob said he would be. Top Marks!

Gary-and-Bella

GARY & BELLA

We picked Bella up from her residential puppy obedience course last week and I am not exaggerating by saying that we are still smiling.Bella was a 17 week old Cane Corso when we spoke to Rob at Leeds Dog School. The advice and level of interest he showed is what set him apart from the other companies I had contacted.

Hector

HECTOR

The service I received from Leeds Dog School was excellent and I highly recommend them to anybody.

Danny

DANNY & CIRUS

Rob is a really nice guy who can’t do enough for you. Cirus is a  a different dog.

Steve-&-Rocco

STEVE, FAMILY, & ROCCO

We brought our Doberman Rocco to Leeds Dog School and we simply cannot believe the difference. Rob has worked wonders with him and now he is a fully obedient dog. All the problems have been sorted out and it’s a pleasure to have him around. I cannot recommend their training enough.

Backlight

JASON & TESS

I am absolutely delighted with the training given to my Doberman Tess. She is now obedient and it’s a pleasure to take her for a walk. Clearly Leeds Dog School training methods really work and Rob has been excellent in communicating the commands. I can highly recommend their training.

Halifax dog training

CAROL,DAVID,ALICE

Really impressed with Rob, Alice is a different dog can’t thank you enough, I recommend Leeds Dog School without reserve.